6.21.2007

DC... a history of the All Ages Shows!

Washington DC has a history of the ALL AGES SHOW!
music would not be what it is today if it were not for the enviroment in Washington DC that fostered what is known as the DC Hardcore Scene

Nirvanna? Foo Fighters? Dag Nasty rip off Blink 182? you name it!

in an effort to control behavior unassociated with music the DC Council is trying to instate summer curfew laws

blog.youthrights.org
dc council

Dante of the Black Cat has asked that people email the council members to VOTE NO on the the
"Youth Summer Emergency Amendment Act of 2007"

Chairman
Vincent C. Gray
vgray@dccouncil.us
cmurray@dccouncil.us
Councilmember
Carol Schwartz
schwartzc@dccouncil.washington.dc.us
Councilmember
David A. Catania
dcatania@dccouncil.washington.dc.us
Councilmember
Phil Mendelson
pmendelson@dccouncil.washington.dc.us
Councilmember
Kwame R. Brown
kbrown@dccouncil.us
Councilmember
Jim Graham
jgraham@dccouncil.us
Chairman
Pro Tempore Jack Evans
jackevans@dccouncil.washington.dc.us
Councilmember
Mary M. Cheh
mcheh@dccouncil.washington.dc.us
Councilmember
Muriel Bowser
mbowser@dccouncil.washington.dc.us
Councilmember
Harry Thomas, Jr.
htomas@dccouncil.washington.dc.us
Councilmember
Tommy Wells
twells@dccouncil.washington.dc.us
Councilmember
Yvette Alexander
yalexander@dccouncil.washington.dc.us
Councilmember
Marion Barry
mbarry@dccouncil.us


No comments: